Welcome To Zamrock! Vol. 2 (1972-1977)


Regular price
$25.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$25.00 USD

Welcome To Zamrock! How Zambia's Liberation Led To a Rock Revolution, Vol. 2 (1972-1977)

An overview of the Zamrock scene, with 104-page hardcover book written by Eothen "Egon" Alapatt and Zambian music historian Leonard Koloko, and an 18-track CD of 1970s Zambian Psych, Prog, and Funk-Rock.

Welcome to Zamrock, Vol. 1

Vol. 2 - Track list

1. Crossbones - Really
2. Amanaz - History Of Man
3. Witch - Strange Dream
4. Rikki Ililonga - Stop Dreaming Mr. D
5. Five Revolutions - Poor Man
6. Keith Mlevhu - Love And Freedom
7. Born Free - Mad Man
8. Dr. Footswitch - Otenta
9. Tinkles - Mpundu
10. Salty Dog - See The Storm
11. Fire Balls - Umwana Wakusanga Mung'Anda
12. Peace - Umbwalwa Ne Chamba
13. Oscillations - Request To God
14. Musi-O-Tunya - Katonga
15. Ngozi Family - Hold On
16. Chrissy Zebby Tembo - I'm Not Made Of Iron
17. Jesper Siliya Lungu - Hot Do
18. Mike Nyoni - SM

Welcome To Zamrock! Vol. 2 (1972-1977)

Shipping and delivery
We normally ship within one business day after you place your order. We will never ship later than three business days after you place your order without contacting you to explain the reason, except in cases of pre-orders.

Refund and return policy
We have a no-cancellation policy, all sales are final policy. We only accept returns on defective merchandise. We require that you ship defective merchandise back to us for our inspection before we issue a refund or exchange, at our discretion.

Privacy statement
We will not use, sell or redistribute your personal information.

You can contact us at: