Madlib - Before the Verdict (Madlib Medicine Show #1)

Madlib Invazion

Regular price
$30.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$30.00 USD

2/LP “Gold” Vinyl – Record Store Day Nov. 24, 2023

“Before the Verdict is an action-adventure psycho-thriller in the form of a full-length rap album featuring Guilty Simpson.”

This 17-track album produced and mixed by Madlib was #1 in the Madlib Medicine Show series. The album contains original tracks as well as "OJ Simpson remixes" of tracks from Guilty Simpson's solo releases. There are two brief guest appearances; one by J Dilla, in a short, previously unreleased interlude dating back to his & Madlib's first collaboration and the other by MED, who is the sole voice on the short "The Exclusive." 

A1. Arraignment (Intro)
A2. Ode to the Ghetto (OJ Simpson Remix)
A3. Yikes (OJ Simpson Remix)
A4. Further
B1. Lucky Guy
B2. Pigs (OJ Simpson Remix)
B3. Life Goes By
B4. Get Bitches (OJ Simpson Remix)
C1. The Exclusive, feat. MED
C2. Robbery (OJ Simpson Remix)
C3. Kill 'Em (OJ Simpson Remix)
C4. The Paper
C5. I Must Love You (OJ Simpson Remix)
D1. Looking for Trouble
D2. Young Guns, feat. J Dilla
D3. My Moment (OJ Simpson Remix)
D4. American Dream & Future (OJ Simpson Remix)

Madlib - Before the Verdict (Madlib Medicine Show #1) Madlib - Before the Verdict (Madlib Medicine Show #1)

Shipping and delivery
We normally ship within two business days after you place your order. Pre-order sales, or any stocking issues that delay shipping, will be clearly stated on our product pages. We can be contacted via email regarding any shipping questions. We are a small operation, give us some time to reply and rest assured we will resolve any issue.

Refund and return policy
We have a no-cancellation policy, all sales are final policy. We only accept returns on defective merchandise. We require that you ship defective merchandise back to us for our inspection before we issue a refund or exchange, at our discretion.

Privacy statement
We will not use, sell or redistribute your personal information.

You can contact us at: