Various - Cold Heat


Regular price
$32.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$32.00 USD

Vinyl 2/LP Gatefold

Egon's follow up anthology to The Funky 16 Corners album on Stones Throw, the anthology that kick-started the legitimate deep funk revival and helped spawn labels like Numero Group and Light in the Attic. Contains many previously unreleased and rare funk songs by the likes of Soul Seven, Carleen and the Groovers, Kashmere Stage Band, Leroy and the Drivers and more. 

A1. Carleen & The Groovers - The Thing
A2. Amnesty - Free Your Mind
A3. Detroit Sex Machine - The Stretch

B1. Michael Liggins - Loaded to the Gills
B2. Kenny Smith - Go for Your Self 

B3. Dayton Sidewinders - Slipping into Darkness

C1. The Apollo Commanders - James Brown Medley
C2. Lil’ Lavair - Cold Heat
C3. The Soul Seven - Cissy’s Thang
C4. LA Carnival - Color
C5. The Aristocrats - Don’t Go

D1. Soul Seven - Mr. Chicken
D2. Leon Mitchison - Street Scene
D3. Kashmere Stage Band - Scorpio
D4. Leroy & The Drivers - Sad Chicken

Various - Cold Heat Various - Cold Heat

Shipping and delivery
We normally ship within two business days after you place your order. Pre-order sales, or any stocking issues that delay shipping, will be clearly stated on our product pages. We can be contacted via email regarding any shipping questions. We are a small operation, give us some time to reply and rest assured we will resolve any issue.

Refund and return policy
We have a no-cancellation policy, all sales are final policy. We only accept returns on defective merchandise. We require that you ship defective merchandise back to us for our inspection before we issue a refund or exchange, at our discretion.

Privacy statement
We will not use, sell or redistribute your personal information.

You can contact us at: