Black Fire (5LP Set)


Regular price
$110.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$110.00 USD

Now-Again presents the definitive reissue of five classic albums from the Black Fire record label. The five records available as part of an obi-wrapped set that offers a value priced set of the albums. Each album is lacquered directly from master tape by engineer Bernie Grundman; packaged in a thick, tip-on sleeves; includes a unique, oversize booklet with extensive notes on each album, the Black Fire collective, and the musical and cultural revolution they created.

Black Fire collection

JUJU – LIVE AT THE EAST (1973) – Previously unreleased live session recorded at the legendary Brooklyn venue in 1973.

1. (Struggle) Home (Plunky Nkabinde) 15:39
2. Soledad Brothers (Al-Hammel Rasul) 5:41
3. At Least We Have A Horizon Now (Al-Hammel Rasul) 6:22
4. Black Experience (Al-Hammel Rasul) 7:29

EXPERIENCE UNLIMITED – FREE YOURSELF (1977) – The go-go band’s sought after debut album. Enriched funk.

1. It’s All Imagination (Clarence Smith)
2. Functus (Michael Hughes)
3. Peace Gone Away (Donald Fields)
4. Free Yourself (Gregory Elliot, Anthony Easton, Michael Hughes)
5. Hey You (Kenny St. Lewis, Max Kidd, Experience Unlimited)
6. People (Donald Fields)
7. Funky Consciousness (Experience Unlimited)

JUJU – CHAPTER TWO: NIA (1974) – Essential Spiritual Jazz originally issued on the lauded Strata-East label.

1. Introduction (Juju) – 2:40
2. Contradiction (For Thulani) (Plunky Nkabinde) 5:10
3. Black Experience (Al-Hammel Rasul) 3:44
4. Nia (Poem: Complete The Circle) (Plunky Nkabinde, Ngoma Ya Uhuru) 8:36
5. The End Of The Butterfly King (Poem: Things Comin’ Along) (Lon Moshe, Ngoma Ya Uhuru) 6:10
6. Black Unity (Pharoah Sanders)* 15:58

ONENESS OF JUJU – SPACE JUNGLE LUV (1976) – Oneness of Juju’s cosmic second album, featuring Joe Bonner.

1. River Luv Rite (Lon Moshe, Plunky Nkabinde, Muzi Nkabinde, Melvin Glover, Ronnie Toler, Eka-Ete, Allababa) 8:03
2. Follow Me (Plunky Nkabinde, Ronnie Toler, Eka-Ete) 4:57
3. Soul Love Now (Plunky Nkabinde, Muzi Nkabinde) 4:50
4. Space Jungle Funk (Melvin Glover, Plunky Nkabinde) 9:36
5. The Connection (Plunky Nkabinde) 3:18
6. Love’s Messenger (Melvin Glover, Eka-Ete) 3:07

ONENESS OF JUJU – AFRICAN RHYTHMS (1975) – Oneness of Juju’s deep jazz/funk classic debut.

1. African Rhythms (Plunky Branch)
2. Kazi (Plunky Branch, Muzi Branch)
3. Funky Wood (Reginald Brisband, Babatunde)
4. Tarishi (Babatunde, Michael Lea)
5. Mashariki (Al-Hammel Rasul)
6. Chants (Folkloric)
7. Don’t Give Up (Joseph Bentley, Al-Hammel Rasul)
8. Incognito (Al-Hammel Rasul)
9. Poo Too (Plunky Branch, Muzi Branch)
10. Liberation Dues (Plunky Branch)
Black Fire (5LP Set)

Shipping and delivery
We normally ship within two business days after you place your order. Pre-order sales, or any stocking issues that delay shipping, will be clearly stated on our product pages. We can be contacted via email regarding any shipping questions. We are a small operation, give us some time to reply and rest assured we will resolve any issue.

Refund and return policy
We have a no-cancellation policy, all sales are final policy. We only accept returns on defective merchandise. We require that you ship defective merchandise back to us for our inspection before we issue a refund or exchange, at our discretion.

Privacy statement
We will not use, sell or redistribute your personal information.

You can contact us at: