Welcome To Zamrock! Vol. 1 (1972-1977)


Regular price
$25.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$25.00 USD

Welcome To Zamrock! How Zambia's Liberation Led To a Rock Revolution, Vol. 1 (1972-1977)

An overview of the Zamrock scene, with 104-page hardcover book written by Eothen "Egon" Alapatt and Zambian music historian Leonard Koloko, and an 16-track CD of 1970s Zambian Psych, Prog, and Funk-Rock.

Welcome to Zamrock, Vol. 2

Vol. 1 - Track list

1. Ngozi Family - Hi Babe
2. Musi-O-Tunya - Musi-O-Tunya
3. Witch - You Better Know (Original Version)
4. Blackfoot - Running
5. Dr. Footswitch - Everyday Has Got A New Dream
6. Chrissy Zebby Tembo - Born Black
7. Salty Dog - Fast
8. Teddy Chisi - Funky Lady
9. Crossbones - Rain & Sunshine
10. Born Free - I Don't Know
11. Five Revolutions - Fwe Bena Zambia
12. Amanaz - Khala My Friend (Reverb Version)
13. Ricky Banda - Who's That Guy
14. Machine Gunners - Changa Namwele
15. Keith Mlevhu - Dzikolino Ni Zambia
16. Cosmos Zani - Poverty

Welcome To Zamrock! Vol. 1 (1972-1977)

Shipping and delivery
We normally ship within one business day after you place your order. We will never ship later than three business days after you place your order without contacting you to explain the reason, except in cases of pre-orders.

Refund and return policy
We have a no-cancellation policy, all sales are final policy. We only accept returns on defective merchandise. We require that you ship defective merchandise back to us for our inspection before we issue a refund or exchange, at our discretion.

Privacy statement
We will not use, sell or redistribute your personal information.

You can contact us at: